Late Model Silly Season Roundup

December 14, 2019

Silly Season Late Model Newslines

- Oct 21 - Devin Moran out at Dunn Benson and will reunite with Tye Twarog in 2020 with a national tour still unknown at this time. - Oct 31 - SSI Motorsports announces it will not field a Late Model team in 2020 leaving Hudson O'Neal without a ride next year. - Nov 8 - Kyle Strickler shows up at World Finals in his own self funded Late Model, vacating the seat at Wells Motorsports - Nov 10 - Ashton Winger makes it known he will compete for the World of Outlaw Rookie of the Year in 2020. - Nov 11 - Camden, Ohio driver Kody Evans announces he will compete for the World of Outlaw Rookie of the Year 2020. - Nov 20 - Brandon Overton makes known he is out of the Rum Runner ride and will take over the Wells Motorsports seat that was vacated by Kyle Strickler before World Finals. - Nov 21 - Crate standout Pearson Lee Williams will take over for Rum Runner Racing immediately with a scaled back schedule in the plans for 2020. - Nov 22 - Darrell Lanigan announces his movement from his Club 29 house car to the Barry Wright House Car in 2020, Barry Wright still to support Ross Bailes in 2020 who drove the house car in 2019. - Nov 23 - Hudson O'Neal announced as the new driver for the Mastersbilt house car in 2020 with a return to the Lucas Oil Late Model tour. - Nov 25 - Announced that Brandon Sheppard will drive for Donny Schatz in the Dome for the Gateway Dirt Nationals in a one off race effort. - Dec 7 - Tim McCreadie new car owner in 2020 with Donald Bradsher in the Longhorn Chassis housecar. Will run the Lucas Oil National tour in 2020 with Blistein Shocks on board as well. Look to start their 2020 campaign at Florida/Georgia Speedweeks. New ride will be on display at PRI.

Dec 7 - Tanner English to take in the seat in the Riggs Motorsports camp for 2020. Tanner will come on as a Full time employee of the team and be in the shop daily working and preparing cars. They will start their campaign at East Bay in 2020. They look to run a mixed schedule with a possible run at the Summer Nationals Hell Tour title.

Dec 9 - Shane Clanton, Tyler Bruening and the Skyline Motorsport team announce they will run the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series in 2020. Clanton will run the Lucas tour for the first time in his career. It will be the first time for Bruening on a national tour.

Dec 9 - World of Outlaw Late Model Series releases the complete 2020 schedule

Dec 10 - West Virginia driver Matt Cosner annouces intentions of running the World of Outlaws tour in 2020.

Dec 11 - The 2020 Summer Nationals Hell tour schedule released, new tracks and a few dates yet to be announced.

Dec 11 - Don O'Neal announced his departure from Clint Bowyer Racing. He plans a return to Mastersbilt stable along side son Hudson O'Neal for select events in 2020. He will run a scaled back schedule this coming season.

Dec 12 - Brian Shirley, the defending Summer Nationals champion annouces at PRI his intentions of running the Lucas Oil Late Model tour in the upcoming 2020 season.

Dec 12 - The biggest news of the PRI trade show took place in the Drydene booth. President of Drydene announces a multi-year sponsorship deal with Scott Bloomquist Racing. This includes drivers Scott Bloomquist and Chris Madden joining the World of Outlaw tour in 2020. First time on tour for Bloomquist since 2004.

Dec 13 - Schaeffer's Oil Southern Nationals Series releases its 3 different tours schedule. Highlighted by a $20,000 to win race at Tazewell Speedway in April.