Rain Wins Hell Tour Round 2

Shannon Babb & Bobby Pierce battle during heat race action at Peoria Speedway before the rain came. (Mike Ruefer Photo)

July 9, 2020 at Peoria Speedway

Last night mother nature put her name in the 2020 Summer Nationals win column. Before feature event action could get on the track strong winds and ran pelted the racetrack. This left crews, fans, and officials scurrying for cover to stay dry. The feature events will be ran on Tuesday July 21st for both the Late Model and Modified divisions.

Friday night the tour moves on to Tri-City Speedway for the first $10,000 to win show of this years tour. If you cant make it be sure to tune in on DIRTVision for every lap LIVE of the 2020 Hell Tour.

Late Model Results

Heat Race Winners

Heat 1: Brian Shirley

Heat 2: Ryan Unzicker

Heat 3: Bobby Pierce

Fast Qualifier: Billy Drake 11.603 seconds

Modified Results

Heat Race Winners

Heat 1: Mike McKinney

Heat 2: Mike Harrison

Heat 3: Will Krup

Fast Qualifier: Mike McKinney 12.820 seconds