Southern Nationals Releases 12 Race Summer Schedule

Defending Southern Nationals Champ Brandon Overton races with Jimmy Owens at Smoky Mountain Speedway. (Micheal Boggs Photo)

June 18, 2020

Wednesday evening Ray Cook announced the 12 race 2020 Schaeffer's Oil Southern Nationals Series schedule. The events will happen in a 16 day period making it a challenge for both drivers and crews. The tour is highlighted by 6 $10,000 to win shows. This includes the opening night race on July 10th at Smoky Mountain Speedway and the closer at Tazewell Speedway on July 25th.

Last year Brandon Overton was the champion and with his success so far in 2020 he will be one to watch if he chooses to compete at all the events. All 12 events are as follows

2020 Schaeffer’s Oil Southern Nationals Series Schedule:

Friday July 10-Smoky Mountain Speedway-Maryville, TN-$10,000 to win

Saturday July 11-Wythe Raceway-Rural Retreat, VA $10,000 to win

Sunday July 12-OFF

Monday July 13-Volunteer Speedway-Bulls Gap, TN-$3,500 to win

Tuesday July 14-I-75 Raceway-Sweetwater, TN-$3,500 to win

Wednesday July 15-OFF

Thursday July 16-Senoia Raceway-Senoia, GA-$3,500 to win

Friday July 17-Needmore Speedway-Norman Park, GA-$10,000 to win

Saturday July 18-Screven Motor Speedway-Sylvania, GA-$10,000 to win

Sunday July 19-Rome Speedway-Rome, GA-$3,500 to win

Monday July 20-OFF

Tuesday July 21-Tri-County Race Track-Brasstown, NC-$3,500 to win

Wednesday July 22-OFF

Thursday July 23-Crossville Speedway-Crossville, TN-$3,500 to win

Friday July 24-411 Motor Speedway-Seymour, TN-$10,000 to win

Saturday July 25-Tazewell Speedway-Tazewell, TN-$10,053 to win

All info and complete details can be found at